The Project Hub is a central place where users can view a list of all the projects where they are a member, including projects across multiple Orgs. Project Hub allows users to sort, search, and manage projects from a bird’s eye view.
Navigate to the project hub by selecting “Project Hub” from the main menu dropdown or by clicking on the table icon along the top right bar in Filevine. Users will see a list of all projects in which they are a member. This list provides identifying information like the project’s hashtags, Org, type, phase, primary, and date of last activity.
When you select a project from the list, you will see a pin icon appear in the top right. Clicking on the pin icon will pin that project. Pinned projects will remain at the top of the list unless it is filtered out. Pinning projects will help you easily access projects that you are working in every day, which may not have the most recent activity.
In the top right corner, you will also see “+ New Project.”. Click here to create a new project.
When a project is selected, the properties flyout will open. The flyout shows important information along the top, including the project’s last activity and creation date. Below this, all of the project’s vitals will be listed, along with the project's email address and SMS number.
The properties flyout can be opened and closed by clicking on the information icon in the top right corner, or by using the shortcuts Ctrl+i (⌘+i for Macs), or the right arrow to open and the left to close. Learn more about keyboard shortcuts.
Bookmarking and Navigation
Project Hub filters are saved in the URL, which means that you can navigate intuitively using the backward and forward browser buttons. It also means that specific filtered views can be bookmarked, so that you can come back to the same filter every time. Bookmarking specific filter views can be useful, for example, for bookmarking a list of your current cases.
Search and Filter
By default, the list of projects is ordered by the most recent activity--the most recent changes in the activity feed for that project. You can also select “Created” from the dropdown to order the list by most recently created projects, or “Project Name” to order the list alphabetically for project name.
You can also reverse the sort order by clicking the arrow icon next to the order dropdown. If filtering by project name, for example, reversing the sort order will list projects from Z to A.
You can search for a project using the search bar along the top of the page. Projects can be searched by any of the identifying information present in the list. When the list is filtered by a search term, it will be ordered automatically by relevance to the search term.
Use the quick filters along the top to filter the list by Org, then project type, then phase. You can also quickly filter by clicking on any information in the list. For example, clicking on the project phase “Litigation” will filter the list to only those projects with the same Org, project type, and phase.
The “My Projects” dropdown menu will allow you to filter for projects where you are a primary, a follower, or a specific role. This dropdown will display only roles that have been assigned to you. Learn more about adding and assigning roles.
The “My Projects” dropdown is not affected by “Clear Filters” and will remember the roles and statuses you have selected.
The multi-select “Hashtags” dropdown menu will allow you to filter by one or more hashtags. Any project with any selected hashtags will appear in the list. When you filter with more than one hashtag, the list will be sorted by relevance, meaning that projects with more of the filtered hashtags will appear above those with fewer.
Click the “Primary” [link] dropdown to choose from the list of all users who are primary on at least one project in the list. Choose a user from the list to filter by projects where that user is first primary.
Using the “More” dropdown list, you can check “Show Archived” to include Archived projects in the list, “My Projects” and “Pinned Projects” to show only the projects that have been pinned.
All filters can be cleared at once by clicking “Clear Filters,” which will appear along the filter bar whenever a filter has been selected. All filters will remain in place if you navigate away from the page, until either they are cleared or the browser is refreshed.