The items in your user feed are designed to help you keep close tabs on your important cases and their progress. Your feed includes any updates to tasks, notes, text messages, and email activity items as well as deadline reminders on projects where you are subscribed and relevant updates in projects where you are a collaborator or Admin.
If you are subscribed to a project, you will receive an update alert in your feed for all activity feed items and comments on those items.
- you are tasked on an item
- a comment is added to an item that has been tasked to you
- you are mentioned on an item or comment
- a comment is added to an item that has mentioned you
Items in your user feed will appear as they would in the project’s activity feed. The number of comments will appear next to the item’s icon, and beneath an opened activity item.
Dismiss an Item
To remove a new item from your feed and mark it as seen, click the filing box icon in the top right corner on that item.
The vine will then disappear and not re-appear in your feed unless it is updated. Dismissing an item from your feed does not affect the item in the project or in other users’ feed.
Manage Your Feed
When you receive a new notification in your user feed, you can manage the item and comments the same way you would in a project’s activity feed. You can add comments, complete tasks, respond to text messages, etc. from your user feed without entering the project.
If you would like to go to a project from your feed, click on the project's name.
You can also search and manage your user feed items as you would in the project’s activity feed using filters. Open the filter menu by clicking on the “Filter” dropdown in the top right corner of the user feed.
- type of activity item
- pinned or unpinned items
- create date
Task items can additionally be filtered by:
- incomplete or complete
- due date
Filters can be stacked. To remove a single filter, click on the “x” in that filter tag. To remove all filters, click the “x” to the right of the filter dropdown. Filters will be removed when you refresh or navigate away from the feed.