Filevine users can share reports with other members of the firm.
Where to Go
For help on creating your report, please see How to Build a Report.
How to Share
Sharing a report is done in the last step, Save/Export, and is only available after the report has been saved.
A box will appear. On the left-hand side is a “Shareable” list of all organizations and users who you can share the report with. If you select an organization, that report will be shared with all users that are a part of that organization. Selecting a user will allow you to share the report with that one specific user. You can use the search bar under “Shareable” to help you find the desired organization or user. Once the organization or user is selected, hit the arrow pointing to the right to move them to the “Shared With” list.
That report will now appear under that user's or the users' “My Reports” list.
*Note: Only data from projects the user has access to will appear in their report.
Q: How do I see reports that are shared with me?
A: Reports that have been shared with you are in your default report list. To access this list, navigate to the Menu > My Reports > Build Reports. The list on the left half of the page are the reports you have created or have access to from someone sharing them with you. These are read only versions of their reports, meaning any changes you want made will require you to save your own copy. Nothing you do to the report will affect the owner's copy.