Filevine users can share saved reports with other users from the last step of the Report Builder and from the saved reports page.
Sharing a report with a user adds a read-only version of the report to a user’s Saved Reports list, so that the user can run the same report without having to build it themselves from scratch.
Any edits to a shared report’s criteria and columns will be seen by all users who have the report shared with them. Admin users can create shared reports that other users have access to, and edit and maintain them as the need arises.
If a user needs to make modifications to a report shared with them, they can make a copy of a shared report for themselves, which they can edit.
Click the Main Menu in the top left corner of the Filevine page and select Saved Reports from the dropdown.
In the saved reports page, select the report you want to share.
Note: Review the report to ensure that it can be shared with the Orgs and users. An Org must be included in the criteria of a report in order for that report to show up for the Org users when it is shared.
Click the arrow icon in the left-hand side menu to open the Share Reports With modal.
Select the users and organizations you want to share this report with from the Sharable list on the left side of the modal. If needed, search the sharable users and Orgs using the filter textbox.
When you have selected the users and Orgs you want to share the report with, click the right-pointing arrow to move them to the Shared With category on the right.
To stop sharing a report with a user or Org, select that user or Org in the Shared With list on the right and click the left-facing arrow to move it back to the Sharable list. The report will be removed from the user’s Saved Reports list and they will no longer have access to that report.
Access to Shared Reports
When you share a report with an Org, the report will be shared with all users in that Org. If you share a report with an Org, all new users will inherit the shared reports as they are added to the Org. Selecting a single user will allow you to share the report on a more granular level.
Regardless of who created a report, a shared report will only display data that the individual user already has permission to see. Only data from the projects that a user has access to will appear in a shared report.
Viewing Shared Reports
Shared reports will appear in the users’ Saved Reports list. The Saved Reports list appears in the left-hand menu of the saved reports page and on the left-hand side of the first page in the Report Builder.