The Team section lists all users that have access to a project and allows project Admins to edit user permissions, notifications, and roles. Learn more about followers, collaborators, and guests in the Team Status article.
The team section has a card view and a Role View. Switch between the two views by clicking the toggle on the top right.
The card view groups team members by their team status, while Role View groups the project’s team members by role. Learn more about Role View.
Card view organizes the users of the project by their team status. Click the team status headers across the top of the view to view the cards for followers, collaborators, and guests in the project.
User cards will show the user’s username, and will display tags for their team status, Admin status, and roles.
Use the textbox across the top of the section to filter users by name, username, or role.
The filtered results will only include users with the selected team status. For example, if you’ve selected collaborators and entered “accounting” in the filter textbox, you will only see users who are collaborators and have the accounting role in the results, and not any followers or guests with that role.
Adding and Removing Permissions
Project Admins can edit users’ permissions and roles by clicking on a user card.
In the opened modal, you can change the user’s team status or their project Admin permissions by clicking on the corresponding buttons in the modal. You can also remove the user from a project.
Guests are special users that have limited access to a project, meaning that guests have additional permissions that can be adjusted. Learn more about how to share sections with guests.
Adding and Removing Roles
Project Admins can also add and remove roles by clicking “Other Roles” in the opened modal.
Click on a role to add it to the user, and click again to deselect. To select multiple roles, hold Ctrl (for PC) or ⌘Cmd (for Mac) while selecting. Click “Save” when the user has been given the desired roles. The tags for the roles will be added to the user card, and the user will be added to the relevant role groups in Role View.